Dr. Alex O. Aning
Associate Professor
202 Holden Hall
(540) 231-6849)
aaning@vt.edu

Dr. Sean G. Corcoran
Associate Professor
139 Randolph Hall
(540) 231-8309
sgc@vt.edu

Dr. Levon V. Asryan
Associate Professor
207 Holden Hall
(540) 231-7033
asryan@vt.edu

Dr. Norman E. Dowling
Professor Emeritus
Joint in MSE and BEAM
208 Holden Hall
(540) 231-5399
ndowling@vt.edu

Dr. Louis J. Guido
Associate Professor
Joint in MSE and ECE
202A Holden Hall
(540) 231-3551
louis.guido@vt.edu

Dr. Robert W. Hendricks
Assoc. Head & Professor
138 Randolph Hall
(540) 231-6917
robert.hendricks@vt.edu

Dr. Mitsu Murayama
Professor
134 Randolph Hall
(540) 231-0466
murayama@vt.edu

Dr. Gary R. Pickrell
Professor
309 Holden Hall
(540) 231-3504
pickrell@vt.edu

Dr. Dwight D. Viehland
Professor
201 Holden Hall
 (540) 231-2276
dviehlan@vt.edu

Dr. Abby R. Whittington
Associate Professor
 Joint in MSE and ChemE
210 Holden Hall
 (540) 231-0665
awhit@vt.edu

Emeritus Faculty

  • Dr. J.J. Brown Jr. | Newport News Shipbuilding + Tenneco Professor, 1967-2000
  • Dr. J.F. Eckel | Professor, 1956-1968
  • Dr. H.R. Forkner | Associate Professor, 1948-1988
  • Dr. G.V. Gibbs | University Distinguished Professor, 1966-2000
  • Dr. D.P.H. Hasselman | John W. Whittemore Professor, 1977-2000
  • Dr. W.R. Hibbard | University Distinguished Professor, 1974-1988
  • Dr. C.R. Houska | Professor, 1963-1992
  • Dr. J.L. Lytton | Professor, 1965-1992
  • Dr. C.W. Spencer | Roanoke Electric Steel Professor, 1976-1996

Dr. Xianming (David) Bai
Assistant Professor
140 Randolph Hall
(540) 231-9881
xmbai@vt.edu

Dr. Diana Farkas
Professor
201A Holden Hall
(540) 231-4742
diana@vt.edu

Dr. David E. Clark 
Head & Professor
213 Holden Hall
(540) 231-6640 dclark@vt.edu

Dr. E. Johan Foster
Associate Professor
203 Holden Hall
(540) 231-8165
johanf@vt.edu

Dr. Guo-Quan Lu
Professor
Joint in MSE and ECE
209 Holden Hall
(540) 231-8686
gqlu@vt.edu

Dr. Kathy Lu
Professor
309A Holden Hall
(540) 231-3225
klu@vt.edu

Dr. William T. Reynolds
Professor
136 Randolph Hall
(540) 231-6825
reynolds@vt.edu

Dr. Carolina Tallon
Assistant Professor
211B Holden Hall
(540) 231-2506
tallon@vt.edu

Dr. Hang Yu
Assistant Professor
304A Holden Hall
(540) 231-4788
hangyu@vt.edu